Register  |  Home  |  Chat   |  ArmaBrowser  |  HowTo  |  Wiki  |  ServerStats  |  Donate  |  Forum  |  MapTools  |  Servers  |  Log in 
Forums
Information Desk
Latest News
Round Table
Servers
Trainees
Challenge us!
Off Topic

Clan Information
Public Clan Information
Active CTers+Trainees
All CTers+Trainees
Inactive CTers
CTers Earth Map
CT Groups
CT Medals
Armahacktron Wiki
Forum Ranks
Won/Lost Battles

Servers and Maps
ArmaBrowser
BFC New Ladder
CT Server Ladders
CT Mayhem Ladder
CTWF New Ladder
CT Server Maps
Flower Power Sumo Assault
Map Tools
Want to help? Donate

Jumble
HomeForum
CalendarChatMessengerIRC
Forum Members
LinksFAQ
NewsView Online

Search

Advanced Search

User Block
Username:

Password:

 Remember me



I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE


Reply to topic
 Rotation script 
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
ed can u do rotation script with a non-dedicated version of the game... if u can can u walk me through how... i am not a rocket scientist, i am really really really stupid with computers Neutral apparently Very Happy cos i am top of my class for IT (not computer studies, i dont do it Sad)

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Honorary Member
Donator (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: CT×X3V1
GID: xevic@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 26B362819 Posts
Location: Barcelona
Reply with quote
well, the script just can work on the dedicated arma version, maybe ur problem is that u are using windows and it's thought 4 a unix based machine....

i don't think it can be done 4 a client...

_________________
Visca el Barça! CUIG (See you in game) and don't forget to sing with us: lalalalala Sing
View user's profile Find all posts by xevic Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: sweeper
Grid Name: ct-eddie
GID: ed@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 1X9362493 Posts
Location: Wales, UK
Reply with quote
Ady made a windows alternative.
Works in a different way to ours, but seems fairly straightforward.
http://forums.armagetronad.net/viewtopic.php?t=6121
View user's profile Find all posts by ed Send private message
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
no my question is can u give me a straight forward way of doing it on a non dedicated version of aa?

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: sweeper
Grid Name: ct-eddie
GID: ed@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 1X9362493 Posts
Location: Wales, UK
Reply with quote
Ady made a windows alternative.
Works in a different way to ours, but seems fairly straightforward.
http://forums.armagetronad.net/viewtopic.php?t=6121
View user's profile Find all posts by ed Send private message
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
SPAM... and this only works for dedicated... can u read my question??? NON DEDICATED

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Honorary Member
Donator (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: CT×X3V1
GID: xevic@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 26B362819 Posts
Location: Barcelona
Reply with quote
yes he did, and i answered it, looks like clients can run them cause the haven't a consolte output, at least with the run way we play it, maybe u will have to ask it on arma's forum on tech section, maybe z can tell u a way to run a console with output ant then u will be able to run the script, if no console no script Razz

_________________
Visca el Barça! CUIG (See you in game) and don't forget to sing with us: lalalalala Sing
View user's profile Find all posts by xevic Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: sweeper
Grid Name: ct-eddie
GID: ed@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 1X9362493 Posts
Location: Wales, UK
Reply with quote
You can run tron dedicated and tron client on the same computer.
Why not do this. Then you can have your cake and eat it too.

I know you said you're stupid with computers, but use your head.
View user's profile Find all posts by ed Send private message
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
ok i have dedicated now, but when i use it then the program runner opens and i have no clue...

what is scoring.txt? ady's thing asks me for it but i dont know what it is...

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Honorary Member
Donator (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: CT×X3V1
GID: xevic@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 26B362819 Posts
Location: Barcelona
Reply with quote
maybe u have to ask ady about Wink idk anything about his script.

_________________
Visca el Barça! CUIG (See you in game) and don't forget to sing with us: lalalalala Sing
View user's profile Find all posts by xevic Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
yeah ok i will... his is so confusing!

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: sweeper
Grid Name: ct-eddie
GID: ed@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 1X9362493 Posts
Location: Wales, UK
Reply with quote
It's asking for the scorelog.txt. This is one of tron servers log files. The app needs to read this to know when new rounds start.
On windows 2000/xp machines this will be in
C:\Documents and Settings\%username%\Application Data\Armagetron\var
Or thereabouts.
Oh, you'll also need to unhide hidden files.
View user's profile Find all posts by ed Send private message
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
user name? my computer doesnt have multiple log ins... just one

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Honorary Member
Donator (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: CT×X3V1
GID: xevic@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 26B362819 Posts
Location: Barcelona
Reply with quote
ed, on the dedicated server the file will be on the arma server dir, at least if was that way when i had one on windows.... (but i think it was a older version... dunno).

_________________
Visca el Barça! CUIG (See you in game) and don't forget to sing with us: lalalalala Sing
View user's profile Find all posts by xevic Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: sweeper
Grid Name: ct-eddie
GID: ed@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 1X9362493 Posts
Location: Wales, UK
Reply with quote
I just set up dedicated server on my windows to test and it was put in the dir specified.

user name? my computer doesnt have multiple log ins... just one


have a look in C:\Documents and Settings\
if there's only one dir in there, that's the one to use.
View user's profile Find all posts by ed Send private message
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 3  

  
  
 Reply to topic  Post a reply  

free counters