Register  |  Home  |  Chat   |  ArmaBrowser  |  HowTo  |  Wiki  |  ServerStats  |  Donate  |  Forum  |  MapTools  |  Servers  |  Log in 
Forums
Information Desk
Latest News
Round Table
Servers
Trainees
Challenge us!
Off Topic

Clan Information
Public Clan Information
Active CTers+Trainees
All CTers+Trainees
Inactive CTers
CTers Earth Map
CT Groups
CT Medals
Armahacktron Wiki
Forum Ranks
Won/Lost Battles

Servers and Maps
ArmaBrowser
BFC New Ladder
CT Server Ladders
CT Mayhem Ladder
CTWF New Ladder
CT Server Maps
Flower Power Sumo Assault
Map Tools
Want to help? Donate

Jumble
Home Forum
Calendar Chat Messenger IRC
Forum Members
Links FAQ
News View Online

Search

Advanced Search

User Block
Username:

Password:

 Remember me



I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE


Reply to topic
 I need help with the MapTools 
Newbie
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place: attack
Grid Name: ChcbPh
GID: ChocoboPah@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Posts: 4364 Posts

Reply with quote
Ok, I tried to make a simple Square map, using the MapTools with .SVG files(I created with Adobe Illustrator CS3)
And everything was fine.
So, I made a new map, and it said
Code:
 Preview
There was an error creating your map preview or code.

ArgumentError: wrong number of arguments (1 for 0)
/home/usazone/maptools/svg2aamap/lib/svg2aamap/element.rb:120:in `points'
/home/usazone/maptools/svg2aamap/lib/svg2aamap/element.rb:120:in `to_s'
/home/usazone/maptools/svg2aamap/lib/svg2aamap/parser.rb:63:in `map'
/usr/lib/ruby/1.8/rubygems/custom_require.rb:27:in `inject'
/home/usazone/maptools/svg2aamap/lib/svg2aamap/parser.rb:63:in `each'
/home/usazone/maptools/svg2aamap/lib/svg2aamap/parser.rb:63:in `inject'
/home/usazone/maptools/svg2aamap/lib/svg2aamap/parser.rb:63:in `map'
/var/www/ct/forums/maptools/svg2aamap.rhtml:24
(eval):0
/usr/lib/ruby/1.8/apache/eruby-run.rb:116:in `eval_string_wrap'
/usr/lib/ruby/1.8/apache/eruby-run.rb:116:in `run'
/usr/lib/ruby/1.8/apache/eruby-run.rb:72:in `handler'


Does anyone know what the problem is?
Sorry if this is in the wrong board, I couldnt find a Help Board.

_________________
!~ChocoboPah - Tronner at birth
View user's profile Find all posts by ChocoboPah Send private message
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Bowl Winner (Amount: 1) defender, 3rd rank (Amount: 1) Fortress Cafe Tournament 1 Winner (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: 16
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: CT~Voodoo
GID: Voodoo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 14L361461 Posts
Location: somewhere on earth
Reply with quote
You probably have to convert any object into paths... I use inkscape so i can't help with illustrator, sry.
View user's profile Find all posts by Voodoo Send private message Yahoo Messenger
  
Newbie
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place: attack
Grid Name: ChcbPh
GID: ChocoboPah@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Posts: 4364 Posts

Reply with quote
Voodoo wrote:
You probably have to convert any object into paths... I use inkscape so i can't help with illustrator, sry.

Huh?
I am using the MapTools on this site, I just use Illustrator to make the lines and stuff, and the Site converts it for me.

_________________
!~ChocoboPah - Tronner at birth
View user's profile Find all posts by ChocoboPah Send private message
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Clan Admin
Senior Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: 12
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: ctkyle
GID: kyle@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 4KE365918 Posts
Location: United States
Reply with quote
try the one here http://eddie.plantpeanuts.co.uk/maptools/

If it says the same thing It is an errors in the SVG file, if not than it is our error and i'll look into it more.

let me know

_________________

In theory it should work in reality who knows if it will work.

MB53: I am 26 years old how can i be a teen ? Very Happy
owned: You got the heart of a teen Smile
Gonzap: and the innocence of a little child
View user's profile Find all posts by kyle Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Bowl Winner (Amount: 1) defender, 3rd rank (Amount: 1) Fortress Cafe Tournament 1 Winner (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: 16
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: CT~Voodoo
GID: Voodoo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 14L361461 Posts
Location: somewhere on earth
Reply with quote
The svg to aamap converter uses specific svg primitive for walls, zones, etc...
It does not support all svg primitives and the error messages are probably related to unsupported primitives.

So any vectorial objects that represent walls must be converted to paths (the svg primitive, i don't know the name for illustrator)

Post the svg file might help but i'm pretty sure of the issue..
View user's profile Find all posts by Voodoo Send private message Yahoo Messenger
  
Newbie
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place: attack
Grid Name: ChcbPh
GID: ChocoboPah@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Posts: 4364 Posts

Reply with quote
[quote="kyle"]try the one here http://eddie.plantpeanuts.co.uk/maptools/

If it says the same thing It is an errors in the SVG file, if not than it is our error and i'll look into it more.

let me know[/quote]
Says same thing, Also the first map I made, worked, then I tried it again and it doesn't anymore.

Also, Voodoo, I tried Version 1.0 and 1.1 exporter to SVG, and Like I said, It worked before so I don't think its the file.

_________________
!~ChocoboPah - Tronner at birth
View user's profile Find all posts by ChocoboPah Send private message
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Bowl Winner (Amount: 1) defender, 3rd rank (Amount: 1) Fortress Cafe Tournament 1 Winner (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: 16
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: CT~Voodoo
GID: Voodoo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 14L361461 Posts
Location: somewhere on earth
Reply with quote
Map converters from ed page works fine for me with a simple square (using inkscape) ... Really, seeing your file might be helpful to diagnose the issue.
View user's profile Find all posts by Voodoo Send private message Yahoo Messenger
  
Newbie
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place: attack
Grid Name: ChcbPh
GID: ChocoboPah@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Posts: 4364 Posts

Reply with quote
[quote="Voodoo"]Map converters from ed page works fine for me with a simple square (using inkscape) ... Really, seeing your file might be helpful to diagnose the issue.[/quote]
Well, I have no way to put it up here, I will try to find a way later.

_________________
!~ChocoboPah - Tronner at birth
View user's profile Find all posts by ChocoboPah Send private message
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic  Post a reply  

free counters