Register  |  Home  |  Chat   |  ArmaBrowser  |  HowTo  |  Wiki  |  ServerStats  |  Donate  |  Forum  |  MapTools  |  Servers  |  Log in 
Forums
Information Desk
Latest News
Round Table
Servers
Trainees
Challenge us!
Off Topic

Clan Information
Public Clan Information
Active CTers+Trainees
All CTers+Trainees
Inactive CTers
CTers Earth Map
CT Groups
CT Medals
Armahacktron Wiki
Forum Ranks
Won/Lost Battles

Servers and Maps
ArmaBrowser
BFC New Ladder
CT Server Ladders
CT Mayhem Ladder
CTWF New Ladder
CT Server Maps
Flower Power Sumo Assault
Map Tools
Want to help? Donate

Jumble
HomeForum
CalendarChatMessengerIRC
Forum Members
LinksFAQ
NewsView Online

Search

Advanced Search

User Block
Username:

Password:

 Remember me



I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE


Reply to topic
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 3x (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: cT¤K-Yo
GID: K-Yo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 09 Dec 2007
Posts: 22L362685 Posts
Location: France
Reply with quote
Code:
<K-Yo> .si tronners for -v
<tronner> K-Yo: Crazy Tronners Fortress Server (78.46.226.237:4536) running 0.2.8_alpha20080914 unix dedicated, url: http://crazy-tronners.com, Description: “Crazy Tronners master fortress Server. Contact us on http://crazy-tronners.com/“, Players (0/32):

It is on the same machine (even on the same VM) as ctos.
P4: hmmm, maybe did I forgot to mention it? it is up to get players when wrtl's crashes all the time Razz seems it happens from time to time lately

_________________
see tea Kah-Yoo
View user's profile Find all posts by K-Yo Send private message MSN Messenger
  
Mad
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: schwuli@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 14 Aug 2008
Posts: 1F3651 Posts

Reply with quote
yea it really looks like the first sty round Confused
i dont have the problem on others servers. only on ctos and ctws.
isnt flower power a ct server? cause i havent experienced any of this strange problems on this server.
anyway, it looks very strange to me.
View user's profile Find all posts by schwuli Send private message ICQ Number
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
CT Rank: 18
Field's place: support
Grid Name: Armagetron
GID: P4@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 20 Jun 2006
Posts: 2AK362972 Posts

Reply with quote
ctos runs the same hacked binary that open sumo. maybe the problem is hidden somewhere there

_________________
--
P4


ip information
View user's profile Find all posts by P4 Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
  
Mad
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: schwuli@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 14 Aug 2008
Posts: 1F3651 Posts

Reply with quote
but thats strange, cause i ve played ctos so many times without any bugs/lags... and now its EVERY time the same s*** Crying or Very sad Mad
View user's profile Find all posts by schwuli Send private message ICQ Number
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Manager
Honorary Member
Donator (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: ct¤$ø1
GID: sol@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 26 Jun 2006
Posts: 2YN363839 Posts
Location: United Banks of Switzerland
Reply with quote
that's my guess too: binary...

_________________
There are only 10 sorts of people, those who understand binary and those who don't...
View user's profile Find all posts by sol Send private message MSN Messenger
  
Mad
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: schwuli@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 14 Aug 2008
Posts: 1F3651 Posts

Reply with quote
hm i am no computer freak, so what can i do to fix it?! Shocked Rolling Eyes
View user's profile Find all posts by schwuli Send private message ICQ Number
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Bowl Winner (Amount: 1) defender, 3rd rank (Amount: 1) Fortress Cafe Tournament 1 Winner (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: 14
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: CT~Voodoo
GID: Voodoo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 14R361467 Posts
Location: somewhere on earth
Reply with quote
The screen capture looks like slides to me. It's related to lost packet I think ...
As we did not touch network part in arma source code and most of the hacks are related to scripting or special zones, it probably not our server binary.
IMO, it's a network issue.
View user's profile Find all posts by Voodoo Send private message Yahoo Messenger
  
Mad
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: schwuli@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 14 Aug 2008
Posts: 1F3651 Posts

Reply with quote
so do u mean that its my network at home?!
View user's profile Find all posts by schwuli Send private message ICQ Number
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 3x (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: cT¤K-Yo
GID: K-Yo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 09 Dec 2007
Posts: 22L362685 Posts
Location: France
Reply with quote
basically... yes Razz
either at home, either your ISP, so a bit further than home

(correct me if I'm wrong Razz)

_________________
see tea Kah-Yoo
View user's profile Find all posts by K-Yo Send private message MSN Messenger
  
Mad
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: schwuli@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 14 Aug 2008
Posts: 1F3651 Posts

Reply with quote
hm imo its not my home network, but im pc noob... basically im playing from two different places(networks) ---> two different isps, but i have the same problems Sad
is it possible that its a laptop problem, cause im always playing with same laptop?! Shocked
View user's profile Find all posts by schwuli Send private message ICQ Number
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Bowl Winner (Amount: 1) defender, 3rd rank (Amount: 1) Fortress Cafe Tournament 1 Winner (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: 14
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: CT~Voodoo
GID: Voodoo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 14R361467 Posts
Location: somewhere on earth
Reply with quote
As K-Yo said, it is not your network but your area/isp. If you face the same issue from different places, well, or your neighbours in both places are torrent addicted and consume all isp bandwidth, or your ethernet interface might have a problem. Do you face the same kind of lag in other servers or just ctos ?

I'll check our source code when I have time (ie not now) but as I told you, we never touched the network source code in arma so the chances we mess it is very close to 0 (if not 0).
View user's profile Find all posts by Voodoo Send private message Yahoo Messenger
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 3x (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: cT¤K-Yo
GID: K-Yo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 09 Dec 2007
Posts: 22L362685 Posts
Location: France
Reply with quote
schwuli wrote:
i dont have the problem on others servers. only on ctos and ctws.

schwuli wrote:
now its EVERY time the same s*** Crying or Very sad Mad


Well, that looks like we're in the shit...
I'll let the pros look at it, but it's kinda strange...

Do you get it on other european sumo servers? (only x team sumo comes to my mind atm)

_________________
see tea Kah-Yoo
View user's profile Find all posts by K-Yo Send private message MSN Messenger
  
Mad
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: schwuli@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 14 Aug 2008
Posts: 1F3651 Posts

Reply with quote
x sumo is fine for me Wink no probs Wink cheers or nixda servers too(both european servers) Wink
and no i dont have any torrent addicted friends/family on my network. and i think the problem should be on other servers too while my friends/family were downloading.
View user's profile Find all posts by schwuli Send private message ICQ Number
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Bowl Winner (Amount: 1) defender, 3rd rank (Amount: 1) Fortress Cafe Tournament 1 Winner (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: 14
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: CT~Voodoo
GID: Voodoo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 14R361467 Posts
Location: somewhere on earth
Reply with quote
Ok, so I have to dig into it. Any additional info welcome : your client version and your operating system should be a good start ... thanks in advance Wink
View user's profile Find all posts by Voodoo Send private message Yahoo Messenger
  
Ex-Trainee
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name:
GID: Big_D@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 02 Nov 2007
Posts: M436796 Posts
Location: USA
Reply with quote
Well, my old router broke, so we got a new one, better and faster(at least so far) I still need to try it in tron and see if I get better fps.

_________________
View user's profile Find all posts by Big_D Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 4 of 7  

  
  
 Reply to topic  Post a reply  

free counters