Register  |  Home  |  Chat   |  ArmaBrowser  |  HowTo  |  Wiki  |  ServerStats  |  Donate  |  Forum  |  MapTools  |  Servers  |  Log in 
Forums
Information Desk
Latest News
Round Table
Servers
Trainees
Challenge us!
Off Topic

Clan Information
Public Clan Information
Active CTers+Trainees
All CTers+Trainees
Inactive CTers
CTers Earth Map
CT Groups
CT Medals
Armahacktron Wiki
Forum Ranks
Won/Lost Battles

Servers and Maps
ArmaBrowser
BFC New Ladder
CT Server Ladders
CT Mayhem Ladder
CTWF New Ladder
CT Server Maps
Flower Power Sumo Assault
Map Tools
Want to help? Donate

Jumble
Home Forum
Calendar Chat Messenger IRC
Forum Members
Links FAQ
News View Online

Search

Advanced Search

User Block
Username:

Password:

 Remember me



I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE


Reply to topic
 Favor 
Newbie
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: Scene@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 4364 Posts

Reply with quote
Ive been trying to host a server for over a month but the firewall is too big. Wondering if any of you wud host one for me? I know its a lot to ask and probably none of you know me but thanks in advance for any of you giving it a thout.

PS. i have all settings in a file and stuff ready.
View user's profile Find all posts by Scene Send private message
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: Armagetron
GID: P4@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 20 Jun 2006
Posts: 29J362935 Posts

Reply with quote
afair luke-jr, the guy from the armagetronad developement team, hosts servers. Wink you can find him @ #armagetron on irc.freenode.net

_________________
--
P4

ip information
View user's profile Find all posts by P4 Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
  
Newbie
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: Scene@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 4364 Posts

Reply with quote
it says i need to login to view the web page =/
View user's profile Find all posts by Scene Send private message
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: Armagetron
GID: P4@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 20 Jun 2006
Posts: 29J362935 Posts

Reply with quote
what you mean? get some IRC client like mIRC or x-chat, set your nickname, e-mail address, /connect to irc.freenode.net and /join #armagetron... then ask for server hosters (luke-jr is there but he can be away - leave him a message or wait for him)

_________________
--
P4

ip information
View user's profile Find all posts by P4 Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
  
Very Annoying
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: epsy@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 16 Jan 2007
Posts: 6S36244 Posts

Reply with quote
P4 wrote:
afair luke-jr, the guy from the armagetronad developement team, hosts servers. Wink

you mean, the guy who was in the dev team
View user's profile Find all posts by epsy Send private message MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: Armagetron
GID: P4@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 20 Jun 2006
Posts: 29J362935 Posts

Reply with quote
do i mean so? Smile actually i though he is there, i'm not sure Razz

_________________
--
P4

ip information
View user's profile Find all posts by P4 Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
  
Very Annoying
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: epsy@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 16 Jan 2007
Posts: 6S36244 Posts

Reply with quote
he got kicked out
View user's profile Find all posts by epsy Send private message MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Bowl Winner (Amount: 1) defender, 3rd rank (Amount: 1) Fortress Cafe Tournament 1 Winner (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: 15
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: CT~Voodoo
GID: Voodoo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 14K361460 Posts
Location: somewhere on earth
Reply with quote
firewall too big ? Make a hole ! haha ! sry ... I'm ashamed.
You need to set up your firewall, there's a lot of topic about that on arma forum, cause every new admin ask for it Wink
View user's profile Find all posts by Voodoo Send private message Yahoo Messenger
  
Newbie
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name:
GID: Scene@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 4364 Posts

Reply with quote
im only 14 and my dad doesnt want me changing the firewall so yeah...
View user's profile Find all posts by Scene Send private message
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic  Post a reply  

free counters