Register  |  Home  |  Chat   |  ArmaBrowser  |  HowTo  |  Wiki  |  ServerStats  |  Donate  |  Forum  |  MapTools  |  Servers  |  Log in 
Forums
Information Desk
Latest News
Round Table
Servers
Trainees
Challenge us!
Off Topic

Clan Information
Public Clan Information
Active CTers+Trainees
All CTers+Trainees
Inactive CTers
CTers Earth Map
CT Groups
CT Medals
Armahacktron Wiki
Forum Ranks
Won/Lost Battles

Servers and Maps
ArmaBrowser
BFC New Ladder
CT Server Ladders
CT Mayhem Ladder
CTWF New Ladder
CT Server Maps
Flower Power Sumo Assault
Map Tools
Want to help? Donate

Jumble
HomeForum
CalendarChatMessengerIRC
Forum Members
LinksFAQ
NewsView Online

Search

Advanced Search

User Block
Username:

Password:

 Remember me



I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE


Reply to topic
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
arma server dir?

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: sweeper
Grid Name: ct-eddie
GID: ed@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 1X9362493 Posts
Location: Wales, UK
Reply with quote
huh?
View user's profile Find all posts by ed Send private message
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
ok i know where the arma dedicated folder is... can we call "dirs" folders from now on? easier for me

there is just the same stuff in it as arma normal except that there is no game... and no scorelog.txt

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Honorary Member
Donator (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: CT×X3V1
GID: xevic@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 26B362819 Posts
Location: Barcelona
Reply with quote
did u run it first without the script? it will create all the output files then.

_________________
Visca el Barça! CUIG (See you in game) and don't forget to sing with us: lalalalala Sing
View user's profile Find all posts by xevic Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
look i downloaded dedicated thats it

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: sweeper
Grid Name: ct-eddie
GID: ed@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 1X9362493 Posts
Location: Wales, UK
Reply with quote
You need to run Armagetron Advanced Server first.
Then run Armagetron Advanced, go to lan games, you should see unnamed server, in the list, that's your Armagetron Advanced Server.
Enter the server. Play a couple of rounds.
The log files should then be written to folder:

C:\Documents and Settings\%username%\Application Data\Armagetron\var

including:

C:\Documents and Settings\%username%\Application Data\Armagetron\var\scorelog.txt
View user's profile Find all posts by ed Send private message
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Very Happy thanks

are u sure it will work in lan? i hope so Very Happy

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Honorary Member
Donator (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: CT×X3V1
GID: xevic@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 26B362819 Posts
Location: Barcelona
Reply with quote
it will, but then u will have to look at it on lan section, but if u allow the talk_to_master it also will be available out there.

_________________
Visca el Barça! CUIG (See you in game) and don't forget to sing with us: lalalalala Sing
View user's profile Find all posts by xevic Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
no cos i have dial up

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: Armagetron
GID: P4@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 20 Jun 2006
Posts: 29J362935 Posts

Reply with quote
Enter Desktop/My documents/Any_folder, then look at your addressbar (go a level up from My docs: ie. addressbar:C:\windows\profiles\My docs\Any_folder -> C:\windows\profiles\application data\aramgetron\var). I know you're using windows me (dont use networking then Razz).
And does everytime.cfg works in nondedicated version? If so you can simply specify path to your armagetron installation (in Ady stuff) to the non dedicated folder; it should write everytime.cfg there and server should have map rotation available. Am i right?

_________________
--
P4

ip information
View user's profile Find all posts by P4 Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: sweeper
Grid Name: ct-eddie
GID: ed@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 1X9362493 Posts
Location: Wales, UK
Reply with quote
ady's map rotator uses settings.txt not everytime.cfg.
His doesn't know what round it is, it just chooses a random map from a group of maps you give it.
I think. Not used it.
View user's profile Find all posts by ed Send private message
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
lol finally got it working at 10 to 10 last night... (i had overstayed my computer usage by 20 minutes but my mum was nice).

i used the search toolbar to find the var folder, which was basically the first choice... it was in C:/WINDOWS/Armagetron/Var lol

set up my dedicated (while still offline) so the computer thought it was online... then i went to internet game on my armagetron advanced, and i browsed the "old list" (doing all this offline lol) and found it there. then i opened ady's thing and it worked...

ed u are right it is random Sad but im still happy Very Happy

oh and my dedicated doesnt create a lan game Sad but i changed some settings_dedicated (creating server_info.cfg didnt do shit so i am just changing settings_dedicated) shit so mabye it will, and it takes ages to make a false connection to the internet.

currently my server dedicated has gone online 3 times for 5-10 minutes each but nobody except me joins... hehe

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
ok now i done the rotation script i am happy. but where do u put the mapfiles? i seen geocities metioned before on wild...

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: sweeper
Grid Name: ct-eddie
GID: ed@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 1X9362493 Posts
Location: Wales, UK
Reply with quote
you just need to upload them somewhere they can be downloaded from.
Geocities works, the only time you would have seen that on CT servers was when I was testing the CTF stuff, as that was where pig stored his maps.
You will then have to modify the line:
RESOURCE_REPOSITORY_SERVER
to point to your map dir on the web.
View user's profile Find all posts by ed Send private message
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
yeah i know that Embarassed really i did!

i just need a website for it

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 2 of 3  

  
  
 Reply to topic  Post a reply  

free counters