Register  |  Home  |  Chat   |  ArmaBrowser  |  HowTo  |  Wiki  |  ServerStats  |  Donate  |  Forum  |  MapTools  |  Servers  |  Log in 
Forums
Information Desk
Latest News
Round Table
Servers
Trainees
Challenge us!
Off Topic

Clan Information
Public Clan Information
Active CTers+Trainees
All CTers+Trainees
Inactive CTers
CTers Earth Map
CT Groups
CT Medals
Armahacktron Wiki
Forum Ranks
Won/Lost Battles

Servers and Maps
ArmaBrowser
BFC New Ladder
CT Server Ladders
CT Mayhem Ladder
CTWF New Ladder
CT Server Maps
Flower Power Sumo Assault
Map Tools
Want to help? Donate

Jumble
HomeForum
CalendarChatMessengerIRC
Forum Members
LinksFAQ
NewsView Online

Search

Advanced Search

User Block
Username:

Password:

 Remember me



I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE


Reply to topic
  
Jedi
Crazy Tronner
Clan Admin
Senior Member
Ladle, 1x (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: 12
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: ct¤kyle
GID: kyle@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 4KB365915 Posts
Location: United States
Reply with quote
/me loves it
/me loves hex

it would be fun to have practice there
i may make a map or 2 or it

_________________

In theory it should work in reality who knows if it will work.

MB53: I am 26 years old how can i be a teen ? Very Happy
owned: You got the heart of a teen Smile
Gonzap: and the innocence of a little child
View user's profile Find all posts by kyle Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Ex-CTer
Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: syllabear
GID: syllabear@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 16F361527 Posts
Location: UK
Reply with quote
shit i know so little Neutral please teach me!

so to have an online server i need... a website with the codes saved on them? (do u use geocities ed, cos i see it named on the ctw server alot)
and then i need to tell my settings to use that website as the resource repositary server? or do i need arma dedicated to display a server online?

and then i need the setting that lets the master server answer... i forgot it but i will check it in my console commands doc

then i learn how to do the map rotation (level 1, level 2 etc, not random map per round), which i probably never will learn but can u do it with settings? i saw something in console commands

_________________
Ex- [CT]Syllabear
Ex- [FE]Syllabear (leader)

A key that opens many doors is a master key. A lock that is opened by many keys is a shit lock
View user's profile Find all posts by syllabear Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Honorary Member
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: defense
Grid Name:
GID: loops@ct/senior
CT Wild Fort Rank:
Joined: 10 Apr 2006
Posts: 5136181 Posts
Location: france
Reply with quote
i tried and i love this server, good job voodoo.

_________________
http://www.myspace.com/loopsdesign25
View user's profile Find all posts by loops Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
  
Crazy Tronner
Honorary Member
Donator (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: CT×X3V1
GID: xevic@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 26B362819 Posts
Location: Barcelona
Reply with quote
yes, i loved it 2, maybe u are right, next monday we can make a training/internal battle there to get really fun Very Happy

_________________
Visca el Barça! CUIG (See you in game) and don't forget to sing with us: lalalalala Sing
View user's profile Find all posts by xevic Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
  
Wacko
CT Rank: Not a CTer
Field's place:
Grid Name: ¦×¦ Infamous
GID: Infamous@ct/public
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 6G36232 Posts

Reply with quote
I played a few rounds in there, and it's pretty good. The maps are nice but i think there is too much hex for me, i would prefer it if there was a lot of 4 axis stuff. to each their own, ey.

Ever thought of doing a 4 team wild fortress?
View user's profile Find all posts by Infamous Send private message
  
Crazy Tronner
Honorary Member
Donator (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: Not Ranked
Field's place: support
Grid Name: CT×X3V1
GID: xevic@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 26B362819 Posts
Location: Barcelona
Reply with quote
4 teams are a lot to take enough players to be fun, and with maps features 16 players are so much.

_________________
Visca el Barça! CUIG (See you in game) and don't forget to sing with us: lalalalala Sing
View user's profile Find all posts by xevic Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
  
Crazy Tronner
Server Tech
Honorary Member
Bowl Winner (Amount: 1) defender, 3rd rank (Amount: 1) Fortress Cafe Tournament 1 Winner (Amount: 1) Map Maker (Amount: 1)
CT Rank: 16
Field's place: def-sweep
Grid Name: CT~Voodoo
GID: Voodoo@ct/jedi
CT Wild Fort Rank: na
Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 14L361461 Posts
Location: somewhere on earth
Reply with quote
Thx loops for the comments Wink
As Xevi and I said before (1 post and last one), 4 teams need too much players before having fun. So 3_teams comes out, and with 3 teams, hexa maps as it is easier to make it fair (as ed already said) Laughing
Yet, it is possible to make some 4 axes and I will try to work on it later. But for the moment, I already have several maps in pipes : a few more wild like maps + a win2race one and a ctf one. Twisted Evil
Let see if I have time before leaving ...

Oh, this need another post ...
View user's profile Find all posts by Voodoo Send private message Yahoo Messenger
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 2 of 2  

  
  
 Reply to topic  Post a reply  

free counters